No Foolin’: April is NetGalley Month

Poppy
Poppy, on the eve of opening

During the month of March, I discovered NetGalley. NetGalley allows me to request e-galleys and read them on my nook in exchange for reviews of the books. Of course I’m in! NetGalley is what led me to create this (mostly) book review blog. As with all new discoveries/obsessions, I became a bit overzealous and requested a lot of books. I currently have ten e-galleys to review and I am expecting The Murder of the Century: The Gilded Age Crime That Scandalized a City & Sparked the Tabloid Wars from Goodreads.

I have a lot of reading to do.

My reading slowed at the end of March due to SXSW and weather quite nice for gardening. April begins with a trip to a huge antiques market, a giant dog walk and what is sure to be more gardening. I am not sure how much reading I will get done in April, but I am going to join Red House Books in declaring April to be NetGalley month. What’s better than reading books for a chance to win another book?

Are you interested in joining the contest? Check out Red House Books for all the details.

Herman Dune
Herman Dune at SXSW
2 thoughts on “No Foolin’: April is NetGalley Month

  1. Good luck with Netgalley month! This is a great idea to have a challenge to get through all the review books. I’m excited to catch up on my Netgalley books too.

    That must have been so fun to go to SWSW!
    Happy reading!

    Like

Leave a Reply

