Mini Audiobook Review: Cop Killer (Martin Beck #9)

Cop Killer

I randomly picked up the audiobook of Cop Killer at the library, mistaking it for some other book I planned to read. Cop Killer was written in the 1970s by husband and wife team team Maj Sjöwall and Per Wahlöö. Despite the fact that it is more than 25 years old, I did not find it to be dated.

Of course I chose the next to last book in the series to be my introduction to this series. Do I move on to number 10 now or do I go back to number 1?

There is just something about Scandinavian crime novels. No, I am not talking about Stieg Larsson. I have not read the Larsson series, although I did watch the first movie. I have, however, enjoyed novels by Arnaldur Indriðason and Inger Frimansson in addition to the duo of Maj Sjöwall and Per Wahlöö. My ever-growing to-read list also includes Scandinavian writers Karin Fossum, Camilla Läckberg and Henning Mankell.

Do you recommend any other Scandinavian crime writers?

My rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Leave a Reply

