It’s Monday! What are you reading?

It’s Monday! What are you Reading? is hosted by Sheila at Book Journey. I really like participating in this each week because it helps keep me on my toes. I quickly see which books I keep dragging over week after week.

Books for this week:

When the Killing's Done by T.C. Boyle To Fetch a Thief by Spencer Quinn

  1. When the Killing’s Done by T.C. Boyle – I am making it a priority to read this now because it is due back to the library very soon.
  2. To Fetch a Thief by Spencer Quinn – This is the audiobook that I am slowly listening to during my commute.

Last week I finished:

Long Gone by Alafair Burke

Long Gone by Alafair Burke – This book was so good that I probably would have read it straight through from start to finish were it not for other life obligations getting in the way. I have a new favorite author! Review to come very soon.

Upcoming:

Before I Go To Sleep by SJ Watson  A Visit from the Goon Squad by Jennifer Egan

  1. I still plan to read Before I Go To Sleep by S.J. Watson. I just decided that since I had already missed the publish date for this, I would try to fit in Long Gone first.
  2. I would also like to fit in A Visit From the Goon Squad by Jennifer Egan as part of the Goodreads Book Club. We’ll see.
12 thoughts on “It’s Monday! What are you reading?

  1. I think the publishers don’t mind too much if you’re a bit later with the book review… just not months later!

    I loved Before I go to Sleep and I think Long Gone looks just as good. Enjoy When the Killing’s Done! I’m about half-way now.

    Like

    • I’m fairly new to this and was wondering about not getting a review up by publish date. Thanks for the info! I really enjoyed Long Gone and look forward to Before I Go to Sleep.

      Like

  2. I’ve been debating the “Chet” mysteries…I know myself well enough to know that I’ll probably get hooked 😉
    You’ve convinced me to give Alafair Burke a try 🙂 thanks for the new author recommendation!

    Like

Leave a Reply

