It’s Monday! What are you Reading?

It’s Monday! What are you Reading? is hosted by Sheila at Book Journey.

First things first: My right contact lens is driving me insane today, and I have no options for switching it out until I get home. Everything is blurry. Wearing an eye patch would be preferable to this odd squinting thing I am doing today.

Books for this week:

When the Killing's Done by T.C. Boyle To Fetch a Thief by Spencer Quinn Turn of Mind by Alice LaPlante

  1. When the Killing’s Done by T.C. Boyle – This book is very good, but for some reason I am reading it very slowly.
  2. To Fetch a Thief by Spencer Quinn – Still slowly listening to this during my commute. It may get even slower as Mr. Reader of the Pack and I are commuting currently, and I am unable to focus with someone else in the car.
  3. Turn of Mind by Alice LaPlante – I hope to start reading sometime this week. I have noticed I am reading a lot of amnesia/memory books lately.

Last week I finished:

Before I Go To Sleep by SJ Watson

Before I Go To Sleep by S.J. Watson – I had a crazy busy weekend, but I managed to read the majority of this book in one sitting. It was so suspenseful that I could. not. stop. Oh my goodness. I think it is a favorite for this year. Review to come soon.

Additional notes:

Last week I snagged a free audiobook copy of Shiver by Maggie Stiefvater from Sync Audiobooks. This free audiobook series is how I discovered The Hunger Games last year. I highly recommend following the available books this summer, if you don’t already.

Have a great week!

4 thoughts on “It’s Monday! What are you Reading?

  1. I’m sorry to hear about your eye, hope it’s better soon. You can’t read like that!

    Hope you get through Boyle soon, it’s not pleasant when it’s so slow going.

    Like

    • These contacts are coming out the moment I get home! Aaargh. This is my first experience with Boyle, and I can’t pinpoint what makes it such a slow read. I’ll get through it eventually.

      Like

Leave a Reply

