It’s Monday! What are you Reading?

It’s Monday! What are you Reading? is hosted by Sheila at Book Journey.

I have a couple of days off work, but I have nothing planned for myself. Since it is 100 billion degrees outside, maybe I’ll just curl up and read.

I am currently reading:

Beaglemania by Linda O. Johnston

Beaglemania by Linda O. Johnston – This one is not drawing me in as much as I expected. I have temporarily put it aside for…

Collecting Cooper by Paul Cleave – This is the first book by Paul Cleave that I have read, and also the first Galley Grab book that I have gotten to before expiration. The writing is nothing spectacular, but the story is a page turner. I was up late last night reading.

Last week I finished reading:

A Visit from the Goon Squad by Jennifer Egan To Fetch a Thief by Spencer Quinn

A Visit From the Goon Squad by Jennifer Egan – Last week I was feeling ho hum about this book, but it won me over towards the end. The PowerPoint chapter was really just superb. (5 out of 5)

To Fetch a Thief by Spencer Quinn – It took me a long time to listen to, but it might be my favorite in the series so far. The fourth book, The Dog Who Knew Too Much, is out in September. (5 out of 5)

Upcoming read:

Stories for Nighttime and Some for the Day by Ben Loory

Stories for Nighttime and Some for the Day by Ben Loory – I love short story collections, so I can’t wait to get started on this one!

Additional:

The Blue Edge of Midnight by Jonathon King

I picked up The Blue Edge of Midnight from Kobo, where it was discounted and I used a 20% off coupon. I was intrigued by the Florida Everglades setting. I grew up in Florida and love to revisit it in novels.

I hope you have a great week!

12 thoughts on “It’s Monday! What are you Reading?

  1. Glad that Collecting Cooper is an exciting read for you. Sometimes those Galleygrab expiration dates do come up quickly! That’s great that the Goon Squad turned out to be a worthwhile read in the end! Will have to pick it up sometime.

    Enjoy your days off and hope that reading keeps you cool and distracts you from the heat 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

