It’s Monday! What are you Reading?

It’s Monday! What are you Reading? is hosted by Sheila at Book Journey.

Gah, I nearly forgot to write this post today. Things have been so hectic lately!

I am currently reading:

The End of Everything by Megan Abbott

The End of Everything by Megan Abbott – This is one of the books that I picked up from the library. I am not very far along, but so far the writing is fantastic. I feel like I am right there with Evie and Lizzie at the beginning of that fateful summer.

Last week I finished reading:

Beaglemania by Linda O. Johnston

Beaglemania by Linda O. Johnston – I have a love/hate relationship with cozy mysteries. They are so quick to read, yet often so implausible. I am such a sucker for animal-centric mysteries despite their flaws. (3 out of 5)

Upcoming reads:

Bad Intentions by Karin Fossum

Bad Intentions by Karin Fossum – I look forward to reading this NetGalley book!

Happy reading, everyone!

15 thoughts on “It’s Monday! What are you Reading?

    • Hi Shirley, I thought a few aspects of the story were unbelievable. Actually, the victim’s back story in itself was a bit convoluted. Also, I found it odd that a female cat was referred to as neutered. Generally, spayed is the term used for females. Mostly it was little stuff like that which bothered me.

      I liked it enough that I will read the next book in the series. I just hope it has a little more meat.

      Like

Leave a Reply

