It’s Monday! What are you Reading?

It’s Monday! What are you Reading? is hosted by Sheila at Book Journey.

I have so many reviews to write. I just can’t seem to find the time. I have been cooking more elaborate meals than usual, so my evening hours seem to be sucked away.

I am currently reading:

Bad Intentions by Karin Fossum The Best American Mystery Stories 2011

Bad Intentions by Karin Fossum – This is the first novel by Karin Fossum that I have read. The writing seems a bit off, and I’m wondering if it’s the translation? Any Fossum fans out there?

The Best American Mystery Stories 2011 – I imagine that I will carry this one over for a few weeks. My plan is to read a little here and a little there.

Last week I finished reading:

The End of Everything by Megan Abbott

The End of Everything by Megan Abbott – The writing is so descriptive that I was engrossed in Lizzie’s 13-year-old feelings. The story is slow-building. I thought that maybe towards the end, there would be a big climactic ending. I was wrong. It was a nice, slow end that left me with a lot of questions. (4 out of 5)

Upcoming reads:

The Keeper of Lost Causes by Jussi Adler-Olsen

The Keeper of Lost Causes by Jussi Adler-Olsen – The title sounds a bit depressing, doesn’t it? I can’t wait to read it!

Have a great week!

6 thoughts on “It’s Monday! What are you Reading?

  1. Glad you are having fun cooking. More good recipes from Isa’s cookbook? I like to listen to audiobooks when I cook sometimes.
    Looks like a good collection of mysteries to read too. Have a great week!

    Like

    • Yes, Lucy, more cooking from Isa’s cookbooks. Good eats have included the edamame salad as well as a potato salad from her Veganomicon cookbook. On the menu this week, we have tamarind BBQ tempeh. I’m sure I will soon tire of all this cooking, but I am enjoying it right now.

      Like

Leave a Reply

