Saturday Snapshot

Saturday Snapshot is hosted by Alyce of At Home With Books.

Pirate Owl and FriendThese owls caught my eye when I passed by them the other day. I particularly like the pirate owl that seems to be missing an eye.

The past week was fairly stressful. We have one dog in intermediate obedience training and another dog who is learning to respect authority (long story). So home life has been busy and slightly stressful on top of a stressful work week. I’m hoping for a bit of calm in the coming week.

Have a great weekend!

13 thoughts on “Saturday Snapshot

  1. We have an owl by the side of the pool to scare the ducks away, however, it doesn’t work very well. We came home one day and two ducks were cuddling with the owl – maybe we needed a one-eyed owl. Great photo.

    Like

  2. That owl’s eye reminds me of when I’m trying to photoshop pix to remove red eye, and then having it go wrong!

    What a great photo…I can’t recall ever seeing owls in everyday life. Thanks for sharing.

    And thanks for visiting my blog.

    Like

Leave a Reply

