It’s Monday! What are you Reading?

It’s Monday! What are you Reading? is hosted by Sheila at Book Journey.

I am currently reading:

The Best American Mystery Stories 2011 Cook the Books by Jessica Conant-Park & Susan Conant The Keeper of Lost Causes by Jussi Adler-Olsen

The Best American Mystery Stories 2011

Cook the Books by Jessica Conant-Park & Susan Conant

The Keeper of Lost Causes by Jussi Adler-Olsen – This has been a great suspense novel. I read nearly all of it in a 24-hour period. I have less than 100 pages to go, and it may end up being a favorite for the year.

Last week I finished reading:

I finished absolutely nothing last week. What happened?

Recent Arrivals:

Books Can Be Deceiving by Jenn McKinlay Breaking Silence by Linda Castillo

Books Can Be Deceiving by Jenn McKinlay – I won this in a giveaway from Debbie’s Book Bag. A library and a mystery! Two of my favorite things.

Breaking Silence by Linda Castillo – I won this in a giveaway from Criminal Element. I have not read any in this series, but I have heard great things.

Have a great week, everyone!

6 thoughts on “It’s Monday! What are you Reading?

    • I can’t wait to see how the book ends. I was too tired to finish it last night, despite the fact that I really wanted to.

      The perpetrator was easy enough to figure out, but it is still suspenseful waiting to see how it all resolves. There is also a great side character in the story. Based on where I’m at right now, I definitely recommend it!

      Like

Leave a Reply

