It’s Monday! What are you Reading?

It’s Monday! What are you Reading? is hosted by Sheila at Book Journey.

Things have been super hectic at chez Reader of the Pack, so I missed this last week.

I am currently reading:

The Best American Mystery Stories 2011

The Best American Mystery Stories 2011 – There are some gems in this collection that leave me wanting more, which I consider a good thing in a short story collection.

During the past two weeks I finished reading:

Cook the Books by Jessica Conant-Park & Susan Conant The Keeper of Lost Causes by Jussi Adler-Olsen The Dog Who Knew Too Much

Cook the Books by Jessica Conant-Park & Susan Conant – It was nice to catch up with Chloe’s love life. I wonder if there will be more in this series? (4 out of 5 stars)

The Keeper of Lost Causes by Jussi Adler-Olsen – Another favorite for the year! I hope the others in the series are translated quickly. Review to come soon. (5 out of 5 stars)

The Dog Who Knew Too Much by Spencer Quinn – This is the first time I have read a book in the Chet and Bernie series instead of listening to the audiobook. I could just imagine the narrator’s voice while reading. Another excellent book in the series! I am really curious about that Chet look-alike puppy. Surely Chet is neutered, right? (5 out of 5 stars)

Other:

In case you missed it, I was so excited to be featured on Scene of the Blog at Kittling: Books.

Have a great week, everyone!

4 thoughts on “It’s Monday! What are you Reading?

    • I really enjoyed The Keeper of Lost Causes! It has enough subtleties to make it stand out this year.

      The animals are a handful, but I wouldn’t have it any other way.

      Like

Leave a Reply

