It’s Monday! What are you Reading?

It’s Monday! What are you Reading? is hosted by Sheila at Book Journey.

Oh my goodness. It has been nearly a month since I have written a book review. My reading has slowed down substantially, but I do have three reviews to write.

I am currently reading:

The Best American Mystery Stories 2011 Curiosity Thrilled the Cat by Sofie Kelly

The Best American Mystery Stories 2011 – I have not had a chance to read any stories from this collection over the past two weeks or so.

Curiosity Thrilled the Cat by Sofie Kelly – It seemed like a good time for a light, quick cozy mystery.

During the past week I finished reading:

The Stranger You Seek by Amanda Kyle Williams

The Stranger You Seek by Amanda Kyle Williams – This book was gruesome, suspenseful and reminiscent of Karin Slaughter. I was suspicious of the profile of the serial killer from early on in the book, and it turns out I was right in at least one aspect. I don’t want to spoil anything, though, so you will have to read it for yourself. This was a good start to the series, and I will definitely read the next one. (4 out of 5 stars)

Upcoming:

A Paradise for Fools by Nicholas Kilmer Terrarium Craft by Amy Bryant Aiello and Kate Bryant

A Paradise for Fools by Nicholas Kilmer – A NetGalley book, and the first I will read in this series.

Terrarium Craft: Create 50 Magical, Miniature Worlds by Amy Bryant Aiello and Kate Bryant – Another NetGalley read. I love terrariums and wanted to check out this book!

Have a great week, everyone!

10 thoughts on “It’s Monday! What are you Reading?

    • I thought that I had already entered your Sofie Kelly giveaway, but now I’m not sure. I might have entered twice accidentally. Life has been too busy! I’m so behind on blog reading.

      Like

Leave a Reply

