It’s Monday! What are you Reading?

It’s Monday! What are you Reading? is hosted by Sheila at Book Journey.

I hope everyone is managing to fit in some reading during this busy time of year. I suppose that our holiday gift is that Clifford, or Big Red as we like to call him, has completed heartworm treatment and is able to play and enjoy life like a normal dog again. He won’t be declared heartworm-free until we can test him in about six months, but he has received clearance for normal activity. I suppose it is time to admit that Cliffie is probably our fourth dog. We have grown a bit attached to the rascal.

Oh! And our trainer informs us that he is probably not a staffie mix, but instead a red lacy dog. Now it all makes sense! A Texas hunting dog! No wonder he is far too interested in the kitties. (We are working on that last bit.)

I am currently reading:

The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern Crossed by Ally Condie

The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern – Oh my goodness! I love this book! I know it is super hyped, but the hype is well deserved. This book is making me want to shirk all responsibilities and just read, while at the same time I never want the story to end.

Crossed by Ally Condie – I am happy to finally catch up with Ky, Cassia and Xander.

During the past two weeks I finished reading:

Seizure by Kathy Reichs Brute Strength by Susan Conant

Seizure by Kathy Reichs – This second Virals book is less science and more pirate adventure! I have enjoyed this series quite a bit and will continue with the books as they become available. (4 out of 5 stars)

Brute Strength by Susan Conant – I love this series. It makes me feel like I am not alone in the category of crazy animal person – even if Holly, Steve, their five dogs and one cat are fictional characters. (5 out of 5 stars)

Upcoming:

The House at Sea's End by Elly Griffiths

The House at Sea’s End by Elly Griffiths – I enjoyed the first two books in this series and look forward to the third.

Happy Holidays to you all!

6 thoughts on “It’s Monday! What are you Reading?

Leave a Reply

