Mini Review: Fallen by Karin Slaughter (Georgia #3)

Fallen by Karin SlaughterRight after I wrote the post about how I was in a reviewing slump, I finished a book that prompted me to gush about it. Maybe this was just what I needed to get me out of my reviewing slump.

I found myself on a Karin Slaughter kick around New Year’s. The moment I finished Broken, I ran to the computer and checked out Fallen via Overdrive. Both books kept me joined at the hip to my nook. I nearly skipped fireworks and friends on New Year’s Eve because all I wanted was to get back to my book!

While reading the Georgia series, I found myself rooting for Will and Sara to get together. So much tension! What’s not to love about the wounded Will or the widowed Sara? Perhaps I would have a different perspective if I had read the Grant County series first and had a better understanding of Sara’s relationship with Jeffrey. But I didn’t. Thus, I longed for the Will and Sara hook up.

Finally! Finally! Will and Sara are together!

Unfortunately, the conclusion of Fallen and the easily forgotten fact that Will is still married to a reckless woman leave me with the expectation that something tragic will happen to their relationship in the next book. I guess we will find out soon enough. For now, I’ll just have to go back and read the Grant County series so that I have a better understanding of Sara’s relationship with Jeffrey. I wonder if that will change my feelings about Sara and Will?

Yes, it seems that I was more interested in the romantic plot than the suspense plot this time around. Hey, it happens.

Book: Fallen | Author: Karin Slaughter | Published: Delacorte Press; June 21, 2011 | Format: ebook | Source: Library | Rating: 5 out of 5
2 thoughts on “Mini Review: Fallen by Karin Slaughter (Georgia #3)

  1. Hmmm….you haven’t read the Grant County books yet? Well, you might get a little different view of Sara. I’ve loved Will since I first read about him in TRIPTYCH. Sara has taken me a while. Her relationship with Jeffrey was tumultuous to say the least. But, since Sara has already had so much going on in her life, she and Will might be able to forge ahead. I just wish that the author would get rid of Will’s wife. I can’t stand her.

    Like

    • No, I have only read Triptych and the three in the Georgia series. Based on other reviews that I read, I think I would definitely have a different view of Sara from the Grant County series than what I got from the Georgia books. I agree, Angie’s terrible! The ending of Fallen makes me think that there will be more Angie drama to come with the next book.

      Like

Leave a Reply

