It’s Monday! What are you Reading?

It’s Monday! What are you Reading? is hosted by Sheila at Book Journey.

I am currently reading:

The House At Sea's End by Elly Griffiths Abby Cooper, Psychic Eye by Victoria Laurie

The House at Sea’s End by Elly Griffiths (Ruth Galloway #3) – This is a carryover from last week. I am about 20 pages from the end, so it will be done today!
See also: The Crossing Places and The Janus Stone

Abby Cooper, Psychic Eye by Victoria Laurie – I have been meaning to read this series for some time. I am listening to the book since it was free from Audible, but there is something off about the narrator. Her voice seems a little too old for the character of Abby Cooper. I’m enjoying it enough, but I wonder if I would enjoy it more if I were reading it.

During the past week I finished reading:

Nothing!

Upcoming:

A Grown-Up Kind of Pretty by Joshilyn Jackson

A Grown-Up Kind of Pretty – I have been hearing great things about Joshilyn Jackson. This will be my first time reading her.

Additional:

I was a sucker for bargain nook books last week. Poisoned Pen Press has 10 books marked down to $0.99 so I snapped up Artifacts by Mary Anna Evans and The Heat of the Moon by Sandra Parshall. I also bought the discounted A Faint Cold Fear by Karin Slaughter.

Have a great week, everyone!

7 thoughts on “It’s Monday! What are you Reading?

  1. That’s too bad about the narrator for Abby Cooper. It bothers me too when the reader sounds too old or young for the character.
    Yay for bargain nook books!

    Like

  2. I have the first few in the Abbie Cooper series but have yet to start them and A Grown Up Kind of Pretty is on my wishlist
    Have a great reading week!

    Shelleyrae @ Book’d Out

    Like

Leave a Reply

