It’s Monday! What are you Reading?

It’s Monday! What are you Reading? is hosted by Sheila at Book Journey.

I am currently reading:

The Best American Mystery Stories 2011 Cook the Books by Jessica Conant-Park & Susan Conant

The Best American Mystery Stories 2011 – The stories have been pretty good so far. As explained in the introduction, the line between mystery/fiction is increasingly blurry. These aren’t traditional mysteries so much as just darn good writing.

Cook the Books by Jessica Conant-Park & Susan Conant – Somehow I skipped the second in the series, Simmer Down, but I wanted to get current with Chloe’s love life. This is a favorite cozy series of mine.

Last week I finished reading:

Bad Intentions by Karin Fossum

Bad Intentions by Karin Fossum – This is the first novel by Karin Fossum that I have read. I was not blown away. I felt that the story was average. There was violence towards animals. Based on this one, I probably won’t read any others in the series. Review to come soon. (3 out of 5)

Upcoming reads:

The Keeper of Lost Causes by Jussi Adler-Olsen

The Keeper of Lost Causes by Jussi Adler-Olsen – I need to start this one pronto!

Happy reading!

14 thoughts on “It’s Monday! What are you Reading?

Leave a comment